I Survived the Bachelor Party

Most of the time, I like to recall every little detail of a weekend festivity on the blog.  But I think the best way to hear my stories from this past weekend are to hear them in person from me or someone else on the trip.  Or by looking at the photos, some of which I plan to upload somewhere on the web today.

The brief synopsis of the weekend festivities are as follows.  Caravan of cars drove from the Twin Cities to Carpenter, stopping at various bars along the way.  Saturday, everyone played yard games and got some sun and hung out on the farm.  That night, we ate dinner in Willow Lake and boarded the party bus at 8.  The bus stopped in DeSmet, Iroquois, Cavour, and Yale before dropping us off at home.  I think it’s safe to say that the co-best men and I got the rowdiest.  Sunday some of us stuck around in the afternoon and watched the Vikings before heading back home.

Dad, Stuart, Alex, and I start the night off at the Lounge.

Dad, Stuart, Alex, and I start the night off at the Lounge.

Colin, Walsh, Feeney, and I before boarding the bus.

Colin, Walsh, Feeney, and I before boarding the bus.

The view from the party bus en route to DeSmet.

The view from the party bus en route to DeSmet.

I had a great time aside from the vomiting and want to thank everyone who made the trip!  Besides Alex, I think everyone who was there had to travel at least 120 miles, and some as far as 350.

The next wedding event to come up is Lauren’s local shower this weekend, and then the wedding in 26 days.  As much fun as everything has been, I think I will be relieved to get back to our old routine in a month.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

